Projects by Country

This page introduces the activities between Kyushu University and major 13 countries and regions in Asia and Oceanian region. Please refer to the Asia and Oceania Database for more details.
* Name of each country/region follows the website of Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Japan. They are listed by alphabetical order.



Kyushu University has agreements with six universities in Malaysia. The University of Malaysia has an inter-university academic and student agreement, and the Faculty of Engineering has inter-departmental academic or student agreements with Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Faculty of Materials and Mineral Resources Engineering, Universiti Sains Malaysia Chemicals, and Universiti Teknologi Malaysia. The Institute of Technology Mara also has an interdepartmental academic agreement with the University's International Space and Weather Science and Education Center. In addition, the Faculty of Comparative Studies of Societies and Cultures, the Faculty of Agricultural Sciences, the Decision Science Center for Sustainable Society, and the Tropical Agricultural Research Center have concluded interdepartmental academic agreements with the Institute of Tropical Biology and Conservation, Universiti Malaysia Sabah, and joint research and exchange in a wide range of fields are ongoing.

Name of University Related Researchers in KYUSHU UNIVERSITY
Universiti Teknologi Petronas
Universiti Teknologi Mara
University of Malaysia
Universiti Sains Malaysia
Universiti Teknologi Malaysia
University Malysia Sabah